An abdominoplasty whose incision carries around the sides toward the lower back, so the surgeon can take skin and fat off the flanks — the love handles. This is the operation most people after a large weight loss actually need, and the one they most often get quoted for the cheaper standard version instead.
Also called: extended tummy tuck, tummy tuck with flanks, fleur de lis tummy tuck, extended tt, love handle surgery
3–5h
Typical operating time
Facility and anesthesia bill hourly, so this drives the total
United States
United States
Published figures for Extended abdominoplasty in the United States, each labelled by what it includes. A surgeon-fee figure is not a final price. Prices from other countries are in their own section below.
0 reports so far. We publish a median once there are 5. Until then the researched figures above are the best cited picture we have — your receipt is what turns them into our own number.
0 of 5 reports needed to publish a median for this procedure, all places. 5 more will unlock it. Why this number stays hidden.
These rows are United States figures, with what each one includes. A surgeon-fee row is not a final price. Other countries are in their own section further down.
Published cost benchmarks from third parties, with what each figure includes
A standard tummy tuck stops at the hip bones, inside the bikini line. That incision cannot reach the flanks. An extended abdominoplasty carries the low incision around the sides toward the lower back, so skin and fat on the love handles can come out in the same operation.
After a large weight loss the looseness is often on the sides as well as the front. A quote labelled "tummy tuck" may be the shorter incision. The two are different operations. Compare them as different prices.
What a quote usually leaves out
Practices often advertise the surgeon's fee. Anesthesia, the facility, and sometimes garments are billed separately, and they grow with time in the operating room. The typical operating time is on this page. A total here is what someone paid, itemised where they could itemise it.
Names that get mixed up
"Fleur-de-lis" is a different scar: a vertical line down the middle of the abdomen, plus the low horizontal incision. People search for it under this name. A vertical midline scar is a different operation from an incision that wraps toward the back. If your surgery had that vertical scar, say so in the note when you submit, so the two prices stay separable.
This page describes the operation. It is not a recommendation to have surgery.
Common questions
How is an extended tummy tuck different from a standard tummy tuck?
A standard tummy tuck stops at the hip bones, inside the bikini line, so it cannot reach the flanks. An extended abdominoplasty carries that incision around the sides toward the lower back, and the love handles can come out in the same operation.
Is a fleur-de-lis tummy tuck the same operation?
No. A fleur-de-lis adds a vertical scar down the middle of the abdomen to the low horizontal incision. An extended tummy tuck wraps toward the back. If your surgery had the vertical scar, say so when you submit a price so the two stay separable.
United States
United States, by region
Regional figures are an unweighted average of that source’s state tables. The source did not publish a regional price, and states inside a region differ.
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $12,356, range $8,364–$20,892 (2026 Synchrony / ASQ360). Inclusion of anesthesia is not stated. CareCredit · Aug 2026
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $12,356, range $8,364–$20,892 (2026 Synchrony / ASQ360). Inclusion of anesthesia is not stated. CareCredit · Aug 2026
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $12,356, range $8,364–$20,892 (2026 Synchrony / ASQ360). Inclusion of anesthesia is not stated. CareCredit · Aug 2026
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $12,356, range $8,364–$20,892 (2026 Synchrony / ASQ360). Inclusion of anesthesia is not stated. CareCredit · Aug 2026
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $12,356, range $8,364–$20,892 (2026 Synchrony / ASQ360). Inclusion of anesthesia is not stated. CareCredit · Aug 2026
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $12,356, range $8,364–$20,892 (2026 Synchrony / ASQ360). Inclusion of anesthesia is not stated. CareCredit · Aug 2026
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $12,356, range $8,364–$20,892 (2026 Synchrony / ASQ360). Inclusion of anesthesia is not stated. CareCredit · Aug 2026
Other country
Other countries
Each card is a price published in that country, shown in US dollars. The original amount and the exchange rate are on the card. One clinic is that clinic’s list, not a national median.
Approximate range of 20,000-28,000 dollars for an extended abdominoplasty. The page uses a dollar sign and does not print CAD. It does not say whether the surgeon, anaesthesia, or facility is inside the range. A firm quote follows a consultation. Toronto and Mississauga. The central figure is the midpoint. The Plastic Surgery Clinic · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1.424 CAD per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Guide price from 14,709, 16,548, or 18,699 pounds depending on the surgeon, for an extended tummy tuck with muscle repair. The hospital says the final price includes hospital, consultant, and anaesthetist fees. The consultation is 285 pounds. No price date is printed. The central figure is the midpoint of the lowest and highest guide. Benenden Hospital · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.7575 GBP per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Extended-incision abdominoplasty. One private Kaunas clinic's Lithuanian-language price list. The list prints a single figure and does not itemise anaesthesia, the stay, or garments. Page last modified 26 May 2026. Nordclinic · May 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Extended tummy tuck on the same fee list. One Seoul clinic. Evita Clinic · Aug 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1,348.2762 KRW per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.