Two quite different operations share this name. The horizontal (crescent) version hides the entire scar in the groin crease and suits looseness confined to the upper inner thigh. The vertical version runs from near the groin down toward the knee and is needed when laxity extends the length of the thigh. Ask which one you are being quoted for — the scar outcomes are not comparable.
Facility and anesthesia bill hourly, so this drives the total
United States
United States
Published figures for Medial (inner) thigh lift in the United States, each labelled by what it includes. A surgeon-fee figure is not a final price. Prices from other countries are in their own section below.
United States · National
$9,500
BENCHMARKSurgeon fee onlynot a final price
$7,000$12,000
2024 average surgeon/physician fee range from the ASPS statistics report. Excludes anesthesia, facility, tests, and garments. The central figure is the midpoint of the published range, not a separate ASPS average. American Society of Plastic Surgeons · Oct 2026
n = 495. Note the gap against CareCredit's $8,715 — patient-reported totals routinely exceed modelled estimates because they include everything. RealSelf patient reviews · Aug 2026
What people actually paid
0 reports so far. We publish a median once there are 5. Until then the researched figures above are the best cited picture we have — your receipt is what turns them into our own number.
0 of 5 reports needed to publish a median for this procedure, all places. 5 more will unlock it. Why this number stays hidden.
These rows are United States figures, with what each one includes. A surgeon-fee row is not a final price. Other countries are in their own section further down.
Published cost benchmarks from third parties, with what each figure includes
Where
Figure
What it includes
Source
United StatesBENCHMARK
$9,500
$7,000$12,000
Surgeon fee only— not a final price 2024 average surgeon/physician fee range from the ASPS statistics report. Excludes anesthesia, facility, tests, and garments. The central figure is the midpoint of the published range, not a separate ASPS average.
Patient-reported average n = 495 Note the gap against CareCredit's $8,715 — patient-reported totals routinely exceed modelled estimates because they include everything.
A horizontal, or crescent, inner thigh lift hides the scar in the groin crease. It addresses looseness that stops at the upper inner thigh.
A vertical inner thigh lift runs from near the groin down toward the knee. It is the version used when loose skin continues down the thigh. The scar shows in shorts. The operating time, the recovery, and the price differ from the crescent version.
When you compare quotes, ask which incision is being offered. When you submit a price, name the incision in the note so the two totals can be told apart.
Complications
Published series put thigh-lift complications higher than the abdominal procedures on this site that have a cited rate. The percentage, the study, and the note about liposuction-assisted technique are in the complication section below. A rate from one technique does not describe every technique. Wound separation along the incision is the problem those series keep finding.
This page describes the operation. It is not a recommendation to have surgery.
Common questions
What is the difference between a horizontal and a vertical thigh lift?
A horizontal, or crescent, lift hides the scar in the groin crease and addresses looseness that stops at the upper inner thigh. A vertical lift runs from near the groin toward the knee when loose skin continues down the thigh. The scar shows in shorts.
Why should a thigh-lift quote name the incision?
The operating time, the recovery, and the price differ between the crescent version and the vertical version. Comparing them as one procedure mixes two operations. Name the incision when you submit what you paid.
Complication rate
Published rate: 36.1%
Aesthetic Surgery Journal, 83 thighplasty patients: 36.1% overall (dehiscence 25.3%, infection 12.0%) — roughly double the abdominal rate. StatPearls reports ~42% in other series. Liposuction-assisted technique (LAMeT) reported 3.8% vs 35.7% for the standard approach.
A high number here usually means frequent minorcomplications — wound separation and fluid collections that are managed in the office over weeks — rather than disasters. It is the main reason having this surgery far from home is a bad trade. We are not doctors; discuss these figures with a surgeon.
United States
United States, by region
Regional figures are an unweighted average of that source’s state tables. The source did not publish a regional price, and states inside a region differ.
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $8,715, range $6,825–$16,937 (ASQ360, 2024). Not split by mini versus vertical technique. CareCredit · Mar 2025
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $8,715, range $6,825–$16,937 (ASQ360, 2024). Not split by mini versus vertical technique. CareCredit · Mar 2025
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $8,715, range $6,825–$16,937 (ASQ360, 2024). Not split by mini versus vertical technique. CareCredit · Mar 2025
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $8,715, range $6,825–$16,937 (ASQ360, 2024). Not split by mini versus vertical technique. CareCredit · Mar 2025
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $8,715, range $6,825–$16,937 (ASQ360, 2024). Not split by mini versus vertical technique. CareCredit · Mar 2025
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $8,715, range $6,825–$16,937 (ASQ360, 2024). Not split by mini versus vertical technique. CareCredit · Mar 2025
Unweighted average of CareCredit's published state figures for the states in this region, captured 2026-10-03. CareCredit did not publish a regional price, and states inside the region differ. National figure on the page is $8,715, range $6,825–$16,937 (ASQ360, 2024). Not split by mini versus vertical technique. CareCredit · Mar 2025
Other country
Other countries
Each card is a price published in that country, shown in US dollars. The original amount and the exchange rate are on the card. One clinic is that clinic’s list, not a national median.
Thigh lift 10,000-12,000 dollars plus a facility fee. The page says HST applies and does not print the letters CAD. Follow-up visits are in the surgical fee. The consultation is 100 dollars. Etobicoke, Ontario. The central figure is the midpoint of the printed range. My Plastic Surgeon · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1.424 CAD per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Full thigh lift guide range, tax extra. A mini thigh lift on the same page starts at 9,800. The list is described as only a guide. Toronto Cosmetic Surgery Institute · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1.424 CAD per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Listed as thigh lift without naming medial or lateral. One Toronto practice's printed fee. The line does not say whether HST, anaesthesia, or the facility are inside. Page last modified 4 June 2026. Power Plastic Surgery · Jun 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1.424 CAD per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Listed as thigh lift. The central figure is the midpoint, not a price the clinic published. One Calgary clinic's printed fee range. The page says all prices are subject to GST and does not itemise anaesthesia or facility. Page last modified 28 August 2026. Radiance Plastic Surgery · Aug 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1.424 CAD per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Starting price printed with a dollar sign. The page does not write USD, but this hospital's Spanish abdominoplasty page prices in US dollars. It says the figure includes transport, garments, medicines, hospital and hotel nights, meals, massages, blood test, cardiologist, operating room, anaesthesia, and the surgeon. The final price follows the surgeon's evaluation. Hospital BC · Oct 2026
From 14,000,000 COP for a thigh lift, with the same inclusions as the arm line. One clinic. ALMO Clinic · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 3,307.73 COP per dollar, Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia TRM, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Hospital package for thigh dermolipectomy, two apartment days. Physician fees are excluded. Not a patient total. Hospital Edmundo Vasconcelos · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 5.2214 BRL per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Hospital package for thigh dermolipectomy. Physician fees are extra. Hospital Brasília · Jan 2026 US dollar equivalent at 5.2214 BRL per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Thigh dermolipectomy package of 13,204.17 reais. Same exclusions: physician fees are extra. General anaesthesia, five hours, one day. Not a patient total. Hospital Sirio-Libanes · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 5.2214 BRL per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Self-pay tariff of 2,700 pounds for a thigh lift under general anaesthesia, 2023-25 column, in an FOI response dated 26 March 2024. The plastics lines do not say the consultant or anaesthetist is included. Accommodation and theatre are priced as their own lines elsewhere in the document. Not a patient total. Royal Devon University Healthcare · Mar 2024 US dollar equivalent at 0.7575 GBP per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Guide price. The page lists a treatment fee of 7,845 pounds and a consultation from 200. Diagnostic investigations are not included. The fixed quote comes after consultation. Ross Hall Hospital, Circle Health Group · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.7575 GBP per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Oberschenkelstraffung. Starting price ('ab') from a clinic brand with 40 sites. The page says its own costs fall within these spans and does not say whether anaesthesia, the clinic stay, or VAT are inside. No price date is printed. A floor, not a typical price. Clinic im Centrum · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Starting price for a thigh lift, including 19% VAT and follow-up. Anaesthesia, the garment, and nights are extra. No price date is printed. Park-Klinik Birkenwerder · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Starting fee for an upper-arm or thigh lift, priced as one line. Includes the garment, overnight stay, meals, medicines during the stay, and pre- and post-operative visits. Anaesthesia is extra. One Cologne practice. Lege Artis · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Skin reduction of one lower limb, 23,000 koruna including 12% VAT. Anaesthesia is included. The stay and a thigh garment are extra. This is one limb, not both. Nemocnice Hranice · Mar 2025 US dollar equivalent at 21.7996 CZK per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Self-pay price for thigh rolls, including 12% VAT, on the same post-bariatric list as the arm line. Same inclusions and the same exclusion of the preoperative examination. Fakultni nemocnice Brno · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 21.7996 CZK per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Self-pay price for dermolipectomy of both thighs, including 12% VAT. Not split into surgeon and facility. Fakultni nemocnice Hradec Kralove · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 21.7996 CZK per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Lifting stehen. With liposuction from 83,300. Starting price ('od') from one private Prague clinic. The list says anaesthesia is included, and that the post-operative garment and hospitalisation are not. An extra 8,000 koruna may apply past 150 minutes. No price date is printed. Premier Clinic · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 21.7996 CZK per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Starting all-inclusive price for a major thigh lift with liposuction, on the same 2026 list as the arm lift. Dr. Kelemen Otto · Jan 2026 US dollar equivalent at 328.8909 HUF per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
From price for combplasztika. Promotional price from 1,550,000. List price from one Budapest clinic's 2026 price list; a lower promotional price is printed beside it. The list does not itemise anaesthesia or the stay, and the clinic says the exact all-cost figure comes in a written quote after consultation. Plasztika Budapest · Aug 2026 US dollar equivalent at 328.8909 HUF per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Same package list. Inclusions are not itemised. Euro Istanbul · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Package price printed in US dollars, not lira. The page says thigh lift without naming medial or lateral. Includes 3 hotel nights, airport and clinic transfers, and post-op care and medications. The clinic's package list says surgeon and anaesthesia fees, pre-op tests, and check-ups are inside every package. Flights are excluded. One Istanbul clinic. AKM Clinic · Oct 2026
Indicative price for a thigh lift, same list as the arm lift. Not itemised. Szpital SALUS · Sep 2026 US dollar equivalent at 3.8998 PLN per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Šlaunu plastika, not specified as medial or lateral. One private Kaunas clinic's Lithuanian-language price list. The list prints a single figure and does not itemise anaesthesia, the stay, or garments. Page last modified 26 May 2026. Nordclinic · May 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Thigh skin tightening; the line says anaesthesia and nursing are included. One Kaunas surgeon's price list. Page last modified 16 September 2026. Dr. Saulius Vikšraitis · Sep 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Thigh lift, 4,500 euro, with the same inclusion list as the arm lift. The page does not say medial versus circumferential. No price date is printed. FI Clinica · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Lifting coapse, 10,000 lei. One surgeon working at partner clinics in Cluj-Napoca and Zalau. The list prints lei first with this euro figure beside it. Inclusions are not itemised. No price date is printed. Dr. Ioana Tichil · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Thigh lift 2,800-4,500 euro, same inclusion sentence. The central figure is the midpoint. Brol Medical Center · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Lifting coapse. One Bucharest surgeon's list, printed in euros. Inclusions are not itemised. Page last modified 14 April 2026. Dr. Adrian Alexandru, EntourAge Clinic · Apr 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Orientative range updated July 2026, from 3,500 euro, with a stated middle of 4,500-5,500. The central figure is the midpoint of the printed 3,500-7,000 range. Inclusions are not itemised. Surgery is at Grupo Teknon or Hospital Tres Torres. A usual valuation visit is 150 euro. Clinica Belba · Jul 2026 US dollar equivalent at 0.8909 EUR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Skin-excision thigh lift, 2-night stay. Medial and vertical techniques are not priced separately. Yanhee International Hospital · Aug 2026 US dollar equivalent at 33.5947 THB per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Inner thigh lift. Starting price from one Bangkok clinic's price list. The table does not itemise anaesthesia, the stay, or garments. Page last modified 25 September 2026. A floor, not a typical price. Rattinan Clinic · Sep 2026 US dollar equivalent at 33.5947 THB per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Standard thigh lift, 6,600,000 won, fees effective 1 August 2026. The technique page says the fixed fee includes 10% VAT, consultation, anaesthesia, surgery, and routine clinic care, and excludes medicines and garments. Same-day discharge. One Gangnam clinic. Evita Clinic · Aug 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1,348.2762 KRW per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Thigh lift. One Mumbai surgeon's price list, which he calls approximate, not a fixed final cost. It excludes medicines and consumables, implants, compression garments, and 5% GST. Charges for international patients are 25% higher. The central figure is the midpoint, not a price he published. No price date is printed. Dr. Sudhanva Hemant Kumar · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 96.3247 INR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Same 2026 Hyderabad table, thigh lift 75,000-150,000 rupees, with the same inclusion sentence. One clinic. The central figure is the midpoint. Akruti Plastic & Cosmetic Surgery · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 96.3247 INR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Excess skin of the thigh, 200,000, on the same 16 December 2025 table. The PDF does not print a currency code. Not a complete invoice. Park One International Hospital · Dec 2025 US dollar equivalent at 31.83 TWD per dollar, Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan), NT$/US$ closing rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Excess-skin excision of both thighs, 968,660 yen, tax included, on the same self-pay list as the arm line. Admission and anaesthesia are extra. The department says surgery is currently stopped. Kobe University Hospital · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 157.6748 JPY per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Listed thigh-lift fee of 990,000 yen, tax included, on the same 1 May 2024 table. Anaesthesia is not stated on this line. One clinic. Keisei Geka KC · May 2024 US dollar equivalent at 157.6748 JPY per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Usual uninsured total around 27,000 dollars. Usual out of pocket with Medicare and hospital cover around 16,000. The surgical fee inside that is 13,990 and includes follow-up and the garment. The anaesthetist and Maitland Private Hospital bill separately. No price date is printed. The figure shown is the uninsured usual total. Dr Bernard Beldholm · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 1.4411 AUD per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Thigh lift 35,000-60,000 dirham, including the surgeon, anaesthetist, hospital, one night, operating room, medicines, garments, follow-up, and VAT. A medial lift is the lower end. No price date is printed. The central figure is the midpoint. Dr. Nazmi Baycin · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 3.6725 AED per dollar, Central Bank of the UAE, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.
Listed as thigh lift. One surgeon's 2026 cost list. The page says cosmetic procedures are fully inclusive of anaesthetist fees, surgeon's fees, all theatre costs, two compression garments, and six follow-ups. Dr Shaw · Oct 2026 US dollar equivalent at 16.734 ZAR per dollar, European Central Bank reference rate, 2026-10-02. The clinic did not publish a dollar price.